Related Posts

Caution, Facebook photos can t be permanently deleted!

9 February, at 08 : 56 AM Print

Caution Facebook photos

Facebookers post pictures and delete them as they wish, but as itumanaho.com has come to learn, the deleted pictures remain on Facebook servers and accessible. This issue once became a worldwide debate since a young girl (pictured) committed suicide following photos that were posted on her wall without her consent.

Whereas most of the people will simply post photos on to Facebook profiles of their own or tag other individuals anyhow, hoping that at a certain time, they will delete them. No, till now you cannot permanently delete them, provided their direct link still exists.

Facebook spokesperson Frederic Wolens says “The systems we used for photo storage a few years ago did not always delete images from content delivery networks in a reasonable period of time even though they were immediately removed from the site,”

“We have been working hard to move our photo storage to newer systems which do ensure photos are fully deleted within 45 days of the removal request being received,” Wolens said.

In an age where your boss, co-workers, parents, and even grandparents are finally joining social networks, we are all more aware than ever that we had better keep things relatively clean. Human resource managers have begun logging into their prospective employees’ Facebook profiles to cross check behaviors that might be unnecessary in their firms.

One needs to watch out; given the ethics issues say how would children behave if they ever accessed their parents’ nude pictures of back in the days or how would your boss react if s/he accessed your pictures when in your extreme drunkard times?

Facebook Responsibly.

 

 

English News ,

Leave a Reply

Subscribe Via Email

Enter your email:

Follow Us!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers